My Life From Beginning Until Now

cnscountrysidelatemodracecarsvipersngarage

Images here show the country with trees; race cars on Colorado National Speedway & late models on small racetrack; Dodge Vipers in a garage.

I was born in Denver, Colorado & lived there most of my younger life except for a few other places we moved when I was a kid. My family moved at the age of 5 right after I was going to kindergarten & we lived on Missississippi & Pierce Streets in a trailer park from the time I was born until the age of 5. I had a great time acting like I was fixing my parents car after getting into the trunk and getting the bumper jack out of the trunk. I used to pedal around on a tricycle then as fast as I could without turning myself over on my head like most kids nowadays. We moved right after that to a place called Lochbuie (Space City Center) which was another trailer park community. Nothing was fun then because I was having to cut the grass, empty the mower bag and try not to run over the electrical cord for the lawn mower. I was pushing my little brother around in the wagon we used as a speed racer. My brother and I would play touch football by ourselves after school if nothing else was left to do. My brother who is five years younger than me always wanted to be taught how to do what I was doing and we used to argue a lot. We could never ever keep from arguing then. We kept busy though all through my middle school and high school years. At sixteen, I was learning how to drive by myself and got into trouble driving by myself at night. I was taught how to drive after that by my parents. We lived there until my junior year in high school. I had some friends but moving made it harder to keep friends & interests in anything but cars & how to fix them because I love to go fast with them. This is where I got my main interest in cars. We moved a couple more times which just made it easier for me to keep my interest in cars & watch a lot of stock car racing, the Indy cars, the grand national cars, the alky runners & especially the drag races at Bandimere Speedway where you need ear plugs just to stay there to keep your hearing & go to race tracks like ones in Englewood Colorado, Denver Colorado & Morrison Colorado.

I love to work on cars whether building the components to a car or just maintaining or repairing it.  I have always had an interest in muscle cars or supercars. Their designs stand out more than the dinky box cars we drive as economical cars now.

Later as I got older, I got a job as a union ironworker that after 2.5 years got me a messed up back & sitting a lot. So I got into computers, going to school for them & learning them, especially how to connect networks, repairing them, & using them to be make money & not travel as much to find jobs all the time. Using the Internet to do everything keeps me from going to the library & finding what I need on the Internet which is quicker & less costly besides. I got a woman who pays attention to me a lot & we met when I was working at a pawn shop in Colorado Springs, Colorado. This is where I am living right now.  She is everything to me & supports me very well in my ideas, thoughts, who I am, my motivation & what goes on in my life.

Rodney Gottier

Related articles

•Mountain Lion Snatches, Eats Man’s Dachshund In Colorado Springs (denver.cbslocal.com)

•Seasonal weather in Denver Thursday, snow likely this weekend (denverpost.com)

13 thoughts on “My Life From Beginning Until Now

  1. This is a comment to the admin. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I have found a company which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your website: http://voxseo.com/traffic/ They offer 1,000 free visitors during their free trial period and I managed to get over 30,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

    • Hi!
      I’m sorry I took so long, but what would you suggest? Thanks for helping! I am just getting started & also use it for my loved 1s, too.

  2. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your post seem to be running off the screen in Ie.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.
    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed
    soon. Many thanks

  3. Is there some other expert articles in relation to this particular one?
    ?! We would want to study more details on this excellent
    subject matter!! 😉 I just love all your content, however I might need a good deal more help and advice relating to video software for windows 7.
    Many thanks!!!

  4. So You Got a Hot-New Service or Product. The Next Step,
    Getting it on the Internet. Then you say, How Am I Going to Get Quality
    Internet Marketing on a Shoe-String Budget? Thats Where We Come In.

    For Example: Your Personal-Email to 500,000 UNIQUE Opportunists Interested
    in Your Service or Product. Purchase Today For $12.
    95 and Receive a Boost of UNIQUE Opportunists to 1,500,000.

    Plus, Silver Submitter Access And A Global-Marketing Membership.

  5. Of course, but your life? But a spa setting, which runs from the Aloha Festival taking place.

    Getting a professional nude massage Therapist
    or nude massage technician program, you may need to beat up on & fight
    off disease. Aromatherapy is an ancient Chinese and Southeast Asians, and is also
    a great investment and perfect test scores and better stamina.

  6. I do trust all the ideas you’ve introduced on your post. They’re
    really convincing and can certainly work. Nonetheless,
    the posts are very quick for novices. May just you please prolong them a bit from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

  7. Whoa….remarkable blog post and articles listed here.
    The blog posts on this web site are quite informative!
    ! 😉 Any specific Rss here?! I have been checking
    for repeatedly up-to-date content with regards to
    pimples treatment during pregnancy.

  8. Really….helpful blog and material here. The posts here really are insightful!
    ! 😉 Any kind of Feed on this website? 🙂 I
    have been researching for constantly new information on the subject of short
    beauty quotes.

  9. I could truthfully learn about this all day!! I really hope you own an RSS feed It’s possible to check out. We’ve been
    really browsing all through the web site relating to information in respect to free weight loss tips.

    • Try cinnamon for your sugar metabolism & don’t expect it to work overnight to get results.

Leave a Reply

